Combined Academic Publishers

Modern African Writing Series

Gallery View  List View 

  1. Dog Eat Dog
    Dog Eat Dog is a remarkable record of being young in a nation undergoing tremendous turmoil, and provides a glimpse into South Africa’s pivotal kwaito (South African hip-hop) generation and life in Soweto. Set in 1994, just... Learn More
    Published: 17th July 2012
    Paperback | £13.99
  2. On Black Sisters Street
    Chika Unigwe is the winner of the 2012 Nigeria Prize for Literature for On Black Sisters Street. On Black Sisters Street tells the haunting story of four very different women who have left their African homeland for the... Learn More
    Published: 17th January 2012
    Paperback | £13.99
  3. From Sleep Unbound
    From Sleep Unbound portrays the life of Samya, an Egyptian woman who is taken at age 15 from her Catholic boarding school and forced into a loveless and humiliating marriage. Eventually sundered from every human attachment, Samya... Learn More
    Published: 30th September 1983
    Paperback | £12.99