Josephine Herbst


Gallery View  List View 

  1. Pity Is Not Enough

    Pity Is Not Enough

    By Josephine Herbst

    Series Radical Novel Reconsidered

    University of Illinois Press

    "I'd rather fail in story writing than succeed in anything else, " Josephine Herbst declared in 1913. The Iowa native's Trexler family trilogy, with Pity Is Not Enough as its first volume, shows clearly that Herbst in fact succeeded... Learn More
    Published: 1st January 1998
    Paperback | £17.99